AWPR Schools Film-making Competition

AWPR Schools Film-making Competition

Thank you to everyone who took part in the GoNorthEast schools film-making competition.

The competition is now closed. Find out more about the submissions and the winners here.

You can watch each of the shortlisted entries below with an introduction from judges STV North News Editor, Donald John Macdonald and Managing Director of Tern TV, David Strachan.


Inverurie Academy

Inverurie Academy’s film focuses on #GoSafer and features interviews with Police Scotland and Emma Bellu, chief executive of Absafe and the #GoSafer ambassador for the campaign.

The judges praised the film for its narrative and story-telling.

Bucksburn Academy

Bucksburn Academy’s film focuses on #GoConnect and includes dashcam footage as well as an interview with a commuter who will benefit from using the AWPR/B-T route and shorter journey times.

The judges also highlighted the strong narrative and story-telling.

The poll is now closed! Thanks for participating.